Pakistan women’s squad for Commonwealth Games announced

Pakistan Women's Cricket
Photo Credit: Getty Images

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced an 18-member squad of the Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team for the upcoming tri-series in Ireland and the Commonwealth Games 2022.

Cricnode news

The chief selector of the national women’s team Asmavia Iqbal has retained the same team – that recorded their maiden T20I series clean sweep against Sri Lanka – for their upcoming commitments in the United Kingdom.

According to the PCB, Asmavia finalised the squad after the deliberation with the head coach David Hemp and the captain of the women’s side Bismah Maroof.

The 18 players announced for the two series include three reserve players: Ghulam Fatima, Sadaf Shamas and Umme Hani. Whereas, the main 15-member contingent remains the same for the Green Shirts’ next assignments.

In the tri-series, Pakistan will take on the reigning T20 world champions Australia and the hosts Ireland in Belfast from 16 to 24 July before travelling to England to participate in the forthcoming Commonwealth Games, where the side will take on Barbados, India and Australia on 29, 31 July and 3 August, respectively.

Pakistan women cricketers to tour South Africa next month
Photo Credit: Google Images

The national team will undergo a comprehensive training session in Islamabad from 1 to 11 July before departing for the UK on July 12.

Pakistan’s Squad: Bismah Maroof (c), Aimen Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza (wk), Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui (wk), Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal and Tuba Hassan.

Pakistan’s fixtures:
Tri-series at Belfast

16 July: Pakistan vs Australia
19 July: Pakistan vs Ireland
23 July: Pakistan vs Australia
24 July: Pakistan vs Ireland

Commonwealth Games at Birmingham

29 July: Pakistan vs Barbados
31 July: Pakistan vs India
3 August: Pakistan vs Australia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here